BULLETIN: CenturionWealthCircle.com — ‘Opportunity’ Pushed By Club Asteria Members And New Darling Of The Ponzi Boards — Is Offline; Nameserver Data Show Same Info ASD Cash Generator/AdViewGlobal Sites Displayed When They Went Missing

BULLETIN: The website of CenturionWealthCircle.com will not resolve to a server, and DNS data that appears in domain-registration info strongly suggest the site was suspended for spam and abuse.

The DNS data include this string on two nameservers: SUSPENDED-FOR.SPAM-AND-ABUSE.COM.

In 2008 and 2009, nameserver information for the ASD Cash Generator and AdViewGlobal autosurfs included the same string when the sites went missing.

CenturionWealthCircle.com is a new darling of Ponzi scheme and criminals’ forums such as TalkGold and MoneyMakerGroup, both of which are referenced in federal court filings as places from which Ponzi schemes are promoted.

Some members of Club Asteria, an “opportunity” that traded on the name of the World Bank amid claims that members could experience a “passive” return on investment of 10 percent a week, also promoted Centurion Wealth Circle. Included among the Centurion Wealth Circle promoters was “Ken Russo,” who claimed on TalkGold (as “DRdave”) to have received $2,032 from Club Asteria during the month of June alone.

Club Asteria later suspended member cashouts and claimed its revenue had plunged “dramatically.” The firm, whose website appears to have been registered on or near the same date the AdViewGlobal autosurf suspended cashouts in June 2009, blamed members for its problems.

A photo of Hank Needham, Club Asteria’s purported owner, appears in a promo for ASD Cash Generator, which was implicated by the U.S. Secret Service is an alleged Ponzi scheme that gathered at least $110 million. ASD Cash Generator, also known as AdSurfDaily, was operated by Andy Bowdoin.

Bowdoin was indicted on Ponzi, securities and wire-fraud charges in December 2010. Two days ago — in a video soliciting $500,000 to pay for his criminal defense — Bowdoin blamed lawyers and a federal judge for his legal problems, claiming he had been “crucified” by federal prosecutors and the U.S. Secret Service.

See the Centurion Wealth Circle thread on RealScam.com, an antiscam site.


About the Author

8 Responses to “BULLETIN: CenturionWealthCircle.com — ‘Opportunity’ Pushed By Club Asteria Members And New Darling Of The Ponzi Boards — Is Offline; Nameserver Data Show Same Info ASD Cash Generator/AdViewGlobal Sites Displayed When They Went Missing”

  1. Sadly, the site is back, it seems..

  2. Wizzard7: Sadly, the site is back, it seems..

    Hello Wizard7,

    It doesn’t seem to be back in the eastern U.S. I just tried to load the page, and no go. Also tried to ping the domain, and received and “unknown error message.”


  3. I am shocked, mind you, shocked that this site is down. After all, Faith Sloan assured everyone since this was paying it was the real deal and legal. We all know how much of an expert Faith Sloan is, right up there with Ken Russo and Manolo. So this has to be the evil naysayers and trolls that are causing these problems.

    For when Ken, Faith and Manolo are pimping, err I mean prostituting, err I mean promoting something it has to be real. Because Ken Russo told us he is the first one to call a program a scam or Ponzi. Sorry I did not give everyone a warning that one was coming. I hope no-one ruined any computer monitors and keyboards spraying their favorite beverage all over them. And no I am not responsible for any damaged equipment either. You read these posts at your own risk.

    What is the world coming to when a good Ponzi can’t even last 2 months? Isn’t anything sacred any more? I thought these shills, pimps and players were to keep these things going for at least 6 months or longer before they ran with the money. Even the mods at TG and MMG won’t be albe to recoup their investment in this one. At least they can’t blame me this time, but I am sure they will try somehow. I hope they all lost a bundle in this one.

    Oh by the way, the site is still down as of now. Maybe it is time for last rites and taps. I think it is too late for the fat lady to have sung.

  4. HeHe,

    I remember back in the days of the post 12DP slump when one of the 12DP pimps made the observation that even “good” HYIPs were only lasting around 19 days before the inevitable. crash.

    IM(very)HO, we’ve got a ways to go before we get to the bottom of the current slump and this is the time when smart HYIP ponzi players keep their hands firmly in their pockets.

  5. They can’t even keep their website up and they billed themselves as the “Greatest Online Wealth Creation Club In The World.” Long on hype, short on performance like all Ponzi’s. Makes you wonder just how much money they stole.

  6. It is really getting entertaining on the ponzi forums now. The CWC members are lamenting that it will last longer if they’ll just put in more money. This is actually worse than Club Hysteria, they have admonitions about not being an investment, blah blah blah, but when you click on products, ya get zip…!

  7. As far as I can tell, “Larry Harper” of CWC is actually Lawrence B. Hart of http://www.caremark-welwyn.com, an administrative nurse apparently.

    If that is the case, I pity his elderly patients!

  8. I lost $1000 in this ponzi

    Curse you Larry